powerstations.reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

EcoFlow · which one is which

EcoFlow RIVER: every model compared, and which to buy

EcoFlow's US store lists RIVERs from 210 to 768 Wh. For most people the RIVER 3 Plus ($259 at EcoFlow, checked Oct 9, 2026) is the one to buy: LiFePO4 cells rated 3,000 cycles, 10.4 lb, and an extra battery when you want more. The RIVER 2 Pro holds 768 Wh. On the store, the RIVER 3 page now opens the RIVER 3 Max, a RIVER 3 Plus with an extra battery.

Every EcoFlow RIVER: which one is which
ModelWhCellsOutputlbWall chargeStatus and priceBuy this one if
RIVER 3 Plus 286 LiFePO43,000 cycles to 80% 600 W (1,200 surge) 10.4 1 h $259 $299 at EcoFlowchecked Oct 9, 2026 you want the newest small RIVER: LiFePO4 cells, 10.4 lb, a stated 10 ms UPS switchover and an extra battery up to 858 Wh
RIVER 2 Pro 768 LiFePO43,000 cycles to 80% 800 W (1,600 surge) 18.2 1.2 h $369 $529 at EcoFlowsold out when checked Oct 11, 2026 you want 768 Wh, nearly three times the RIVER 3 Plus, at 18.2 lb
RIVER 2 Max 500 499 LiFePO43,000 cycles to 80% 500 W (1,000 surge) 13.2 – $309 at EcoFlowchecked Oct 11, 2026 you want about 500 Wh of LiFePO4 at 13.2 lb
RIVER 2 (240) 243 LiFePO43,000 cycles to 80% 300 W (600 surge) 7.7 – $209 at EcoFlowchecked Oct 11, 2026 you want the lightest RIVER with LiFePO4 cells, 7.7 lb, for phones, lights and a laptop
RIVER (original) 288 Lithium-ion (type not stated)500 cycles to 80% 600 W (1,200 surge) 11 1.6 h $349 at EcoFlowchecked Oct 11, 2026 you want an extra battery that doubles it to 576 Wh, and accept cells rated 500 cycles
RIVER mini Wireless 210 NMC500 cycles to 80% 300 W (600 surge) 6.3 1.5 h $399 at EcoFlowchecked Oct 11, 2026 you want the smallest RIVER, 6.3 lb, with a wireless phone pad; its cells are rated 500 cycles
RIVER 2 Max 512 LiFePO43,000 cycles to 80% 500 W (1,000 W surge) 13.4 – Sold out at EcoFlow (Oct 11, 2026)maker page, checked Oct 11, 2026 you find one: 512 Wh, the RIVER 2 Max 500's body with 13 Wh more

Drawing · 9.2 × 9.1 × 5.8 in · 10.4 lb
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus $259 $299 at EcoFlow, checked Oct 9, 2026
Capacity 286Wh
AC output 600W
Surge 1,200W
Chemistry LiFePO4
Rated cycles 3,000 to 80%
Weight 10.4lb
Max solar input 220W
Price per Wh $0.91

Two kinds of RIVER

The RIVER 3 Plus, RIVER 2 Pro, RIVER 2 Max 500 and RIVER 2 (240) use LiFePO4 cells rated 3,000 cycles to 80%. The two older ones, the RIVER (original) and the RIVER mini Wireless, are rated 500 cycles: charged once a day, that is under two years before they fall below 80% of their capacity. The battery chemistry guide explains the difference.

What a RIVER runs

On a full charge, by the calculator's 85% allowance for inverter losses: a 40 W laptop runs about 6 hours on the RIVER 3 Plus and 16 on the RIVER 2 Pro; a CPAP with its humidifier (53 W) about 4.6 hours and 12.3 hours. Your own devices: the watt-hour calculator.

Side by side: Elite 30 V2 vs RIVER 3 Plus.

Every RIVER we list

Select up to three models to compare.

EcoFlow RIVER units on sale
Model Wh Output W (surge) lb Solar input W Chemistry Cycles Price at maker $ Price per Wh Store
EcoFlow RIVER mini Wireless 210 300 W (600 surge) 6.3 100 NMC 500 to 80% $399checked Oct 11, 2026 $1.90 See it at EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 2 (240) 243 300 W (600 surge) 7.7 110 LiFePO4 3,000 to 80% $209checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.86 See it at EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus 286 600 W (1,200 surge) 10.4 220 LiFePO4 3,000 to 80% $259 $299checked Oct 9, 2026 $0.91 See it at EcoFlow Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ
EcoFlow RIVER (original) 288 600 W (1,200 surge) 11 200 Lithium-ion (type not stated) 500 to 80% $349checked Oct 11, 2026 $1.21 See it at EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max 500 499 500 W (1,000 surge) 13.2 220 LiFePO4 3,000 to 80% $309checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.62 See it at EcoFlow Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro 768 800 W (1,600 surge) 18.2 220 LiFePO4 3,000 to 80% $369 $529sold out when checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.48 See it at EcoFlow

Rivals under 800 Wh

Lowest price per watt-hour first, at the makers' prices.

Select up to three models to compare.

Pecron E300LFPLiFePO4
Drawing · 10 × 6.8 × 6.1 in · 10.6 lb
Amazon
Capacity
288 Wh
AC output
600 W
Surge
Not published
Solar input
100 W
Weight
10.6 lb
Maker price$179 $299 at Pecron, checked Oct 11, 2026
Other brands from 200 to 800 Wh with AC outlets, lowest price per Wh first
Model Wh Output W (surge) lb Solar input W Chemistry Cycles Price at maker $ Price per Wh Store
Dabbsson 600L 768 600 W (1,200 surge) 17.6 200 LiFePO4 4,000 to 80% $299 $499checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.39 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Dabbsson
Pecron E500LFP 576 600 W 14 100 LiFePO4 3,500 to 80% $269 $329sold out when checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.47 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Pecron
BLUETTI AC70 768 1,000 W (1,500 surge) 22.5 500 LiFePO4 3,000 to 80% $359sold out when checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.47 See it at BLUETTI
Aferiy P010 512 800 W 14.3 200 LiFePO4 3,500 to 85% $279 $329checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.54 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Aferiy
DJI Power 500 512 1,000 W 16.1 300 LiFePO4 4,000 to 70% $299 $499checked Oct 9, 2026 $0.58 See it at DJI Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ
Pecron E300LFP 288 600 W 10.6 100 LiFePO4 3,500 to 80% $179 $299checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.62 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Pecron
Aferiy P040 256 400 W 8.8 120 LiFePO4 4,000 to 85% $169 $299checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.66 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Aferiy
Dabbsson 300E 298 300 W (600 surge) 9.4 120 LiFePO4 4,000 to 80% $199 $299checked Oct 11, 2026 $0.67 Check price on AmazonAmazon's price may differ See it at Dabbsson

Amazon offers a free 30-day Prime trial, with free delivery on eligible items. Try Prime free (a paid link, like the Amazon buttons).

Questions buyers ask

Which EcoFlow RIVER should I buy?

For most people the RIVER 3 Plus: LiFePO4 cells, 10.4 lb and an extra battery up to 858 Wh. For more hours from one box, the RIVER 2 Pro holds 768 Wh at 18.2 lb.

Is the EcoFlow RIVER 3 discontinued?

EcoFlow's US store no longer lists it on its own: on Oct 11, 2026 its RIVER 3 page opened the RIVER 3 Max bundle, a RIVER 3 Plus with an extra battery. The RIVER 3 Plus is on sale by itself.

Is the RIVER 2 Max still sold?

Its EcoFlow page listed it as sold out on Oct 11, 2026. The RIVER 2 Max 500 is on sale in the same body with 499 Wh, 13 Wh less.

Your shortlist

Compare power stations

Runtime is rated capacity × 0.85 ÷ watts. Check startup draw and connections separately. Prices are the maker's, with the day they were checked.