Goal Zero power stations: every current unit compared
Goal Zero offers 297 to 3,994 Wh with LiFePO4 batteries. Start with Goal Zero Yeti 1500: 1,505 Wh, large. Check the exact generation and any included panels; similar names can hide different inputs and expansion options.
6 units297 to 3,994 Whchemistry LiFePO4$350 to $4,000$1.00 to $1.20 per Whwarranty 5 yr
Try Prime free before you use the Amazon buttons below: 30 days free, then $14.99 a month, cancel any time. A paid link, like the Amazon buttons.
Best Goal Zero overall3.4/5 overall
Score from the maker's figures and 3 independent reviews
Goal Zero's current units run from 297 Wh to 3,994 Wh. Every unit uses LiFePO4 cells, rated between 4,000 and 4,000 cycles. Maximum solar input spans 200 W to 3,000 W, which is the figure that caps recharge speed whatever panel you attach. 1 of 6 accept extra batteries. Goal Zero does not state a UPS switchover time for its units, which matters if you plan to run a computer or a CPAP through one during an outage.
Whether the top pick is the right one depends on your load: put your devices into the sizing calculatorand the fit table will say which Goal Zero units, and which rivals, clear it.
Questions buyers ask
Which Goal Zero unit is the best value?
Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000 at $1.00 per Wh. Value only matters once a unit fits: use the calculator to check capacity, continuous output and surge against your devices first.
Which Goal Zero unit for a refrigerator?
One whose surge rating clears the compressor's start-up draw and whose capacity covers the days you need; the refrigerator guide lists every unit that clears one, two and three days, and the home-backup page sizes the whole kit.
Does Goal Zero state everything?
No brand does. A dash in a cell means Goal Zero does not state that figure, and the table never fills it in from a retailer or a review.